Home

“Oh, sweet lingo” is a place for new words and phrases.
I like to say words with my mouth.

FOMO: (abbr.) Fear of missing out. (Used by Velvet, creation unknown.)

Example:
When A becomes upset because B and C are going to the Nationals game without him.

Use in a sentence:
me: What’s wrong with A?
Velvet: Ugh, He won’t stop whining because B and C are at the Nats game.
me: Wait, why? Doesn’t he hate baseball?
Velvet: Yeah, but he has really bad fomo.
me: What is that? Like halitosis?
Velvet: No, it means that he has a really bad fear of missing out.
me: Sounds needy.
Velvet: Basically.
I am a human being and I am entitled to my emotions.

 

–b.d.sloane

Leave a Reply

