Home

I am so so so so excited about today’s post! It’s Snarker’s first comic!
YAY!

A few notes:

  1. I would like to give a quick shout-out to my gynecologist. I first met her when her daughter and my sister were in the same Girl Scout troop. She’s super sweet and an amazing doctor, but I can’t handle small talk about our families when I’m in an open-front hospital gown. (Panel four might be a slight exaggeration though.)
  2. I should also confess that “Scrubs,” “House,” and especially “Grey’s Anatomy” have all prejudiced me against doctors. Their inner monologues seem not-so-smart. Meredith! You know how to swim! Why didn’t you swim? If not for Titania (my uterus) acting like a self-entitled brat, I could have totally held off for a visit for another two years.
  3. I would like to take this opportunity to preemptively apologize for the Titania gif I use below. It was just too apt to not use.

And now, without further ado…
Snarker's first comic is about visiting the gyno.

Sometimes I imagine how much simpler life without Titania would be. You’d think that she’d be grateful I didn’t long ago take a chainsaw to my lower abdomen but, like her namesake in A Midsummer Night’s Dream, she has no respect for anyone.
The uterus says: Deal with it.

–b.d.sloane

Leave a Reply

